Atlantic Coastal Cooperative Statistics Program


Atlantic Coastal Cooperative Statistics Program (ACCSP) 

The ACCSP is a state-federal cooperative partnership between twenty-three entities responsible for

fisheries management and fisheries data collection on the Atlantic Coast: the 15 Atlantic coast states and the District of Columbia, two federal fisheries agencies (National Marine Fisheries Service and U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service), three regional fisheries management councils (New England, Mid-Atlantic and South Atlantic), the Potomac River Fisheries Commission, and the Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission (ASMFC).  The program was established in 1995 to address deficiencies in the data available for fisheries management along the Atlantic Coast.  The goal of ACCSP is design, implement, and conduct marine fisheries statistics data collection programs and integrate those data into a single data management system that will meet the needs of managers, sceintist, and fishers. 

Funds are awarded to member states through a competitive grant program.

Contact Us

(727) 551-5731

Fisheries Grants Program Officer
Kelly B. Donnelly